Tags

, , , , , ,

Please excuse the delay, this took far longer to edit than i thought since i cant sing for shit

based on a song that my friend’s friend sung

Rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, I cry,
if I don’t get some whiskey, I’ll certainly die
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, I cry,
which god will make whiskey rain from the sky?
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, my dear,
I’d rather drink piss than smell one more beer
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, my dear,
when lost and alone, my whiskey will steer
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, my child,
it calms me down when my days get too wild
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, my child,
the bottles I’ve poured, now they’re to the sun piled
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, I cry
if I don’t get some whiskey, I am soon to die
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, I cry,
I’ve run out of joy, so I’m tapping the rye
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, my dear,
forgotten and fading, my only true fear
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, my dear,
I’ve fallen from grace and I’m now nowhere near
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, my child
I can’t soon remember the last time you smiled
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, my child,
it seems from your heart, I have now been exiled
Jack o’ Diamonds vers’ a full house, ‘gainst the Devil, I would bet
I’ll drink all the whiskey that my hands can get
such a fool now, vers’ a full house, ‘gainst the Devil, I did bet
I’ve drank all the whiskey my poor hands could get
if the ocean were whiskey, and I was a duck,
I’d dive to the bottom and drink it all up
that sweet poison whiskey, it cost me my home,
it cost me my friends, so I drink it alone
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, my only love true,
rye whiskey, sweet whiskey, dependent on you
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, I sigh
I’ll drink my rye whiskey ‘til I finally die
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, I cry,
I’ll drink more rye whiskey while waiting to die
rye whiskey, rye whiskey, rye whiskey, I cry,
with every new bottle, I’m begging to die.

