Tags

, , , , ,

Across a lake of fire, sailing,
as I hear that Banshee wailing,
at my heels, the Hell-Hound’s tailing
ups the beat of my inhaling
ice-cold sweat, I must be paling
I jump a fence, and Hell-Hound’s scaling
makes me think that I’m derailing
could it be my psyche’s ailing?
or worse yet, simply failing?

The Banshee’s sing to me each night,
they prod and feast upon my fright
and just to add more to this plight,
my life is a dog’s delight
just a shadow in my sight,
but these two, their toxic bite,
takes my life, pale and white
the grip of Death, around me, tight
sees all I love into the light
it doesn’t matter how hard I fight,
Death takes all

Eternal night.

i got to have a picnic at a cemetery for the first time in my life today, and got to see a very pretty lady flash a coffin. not related, but worth bragging about.